1 – In the Admin Area, go to Management and select Warnings.
2 – In the Calling Cards tab you can set the conditions which the URL will be seen. Write the URL and SAVE.
3 – The changes have been saved with sucess. You can close the window.
4 – Your client will be informed when the time was exceeded and will see the choosed URL.
5 – On the technicians side, he will also see the information that the session was closed and the time exceeded.